Living in a place called Synchronicity

I’ve recently had the pleasure of discovering the art of Paul Laffoley when I stumbled on his work over a week ago while listening to some third-eye opening music mixed by a very lovely psychedelic myspace friend. Check out the music here

Well after pouring over Laffoleys work online, I found out it was the last day of his exhibit at Kent Gallery in NYC!

I rushed there as soon as I could, barely making time as the paintings were just about to be taken down. The people working there were really nice and let a friend and I in while they worked and even gave me an enormous free poster of Laffoleys: DIMENSIONALITY: The Manifestation of Fate 🙂

I found his visionary work to resonate deeply with me as it wove a thread of synchronicity through various branches of knowledge, bringing it all together in diagrams of giant mandalas. The paintings featured everything from the I Ching to the occult.

And then I saw THIS painting:
the-urban-fossickated-octave2

I felt a wave of lucidity rush through me as I gasped and remembered the dream I’ve had a few years back of UFOs operating using the “Om” vibration. I even posted about it just days ago in my blog “Aum, Cymatics and the Word” before even hearing of Laffoley! You can’t see it but radiating from the UFO is a light mandala at the center of which is the word “Om”. The sacred Aum is the word which vibrates into existence all of creation, and Laffoley illustrated this perfectly as a rotating mandala!

I just love it when this happens! It is the fuel I need to keep searching, the assurance that all is unfolding exactly as it should on the grand cosmic scale.

I don’t now about you but I feel time speeding up. Patterns are emerging connecting people, events and ideas in a place outside of ordinary space-time. We are living in the in-between now, a dream we are all co-creating in the presence of the NOW.

I call this place Synchronicity. See you there!

One comment

Leave a Reply

